Go Faster Strypes

OK so I was watching the coverage of Glasto this year and was blown away by a group I saw.

I was blown away for 2 very good reasons…

  1. When I shut my eyes I could have sword it was The Yardbirds
  2. They are 15!!

Yes, seriously, 15.

Not only that, but watching them perform they had so much swagger it was unreal. It’s the kind of swagger you will get from 18 hard months of gigging and playing around the country and I’m glad to say they are now getting their just rewards.

Featured by Zane Lowe on Radio One along with supporting giants such as Blur and The Arctic Monkeys means these guys are on the map and fast making their way to being a big name in the world of music.

Now, you may think I’m being overly enthusiastic, but I am a lover of raw music whether it be Rhythm and Blues (no not that modern R & B the real stuff), Rock n Roll, Jazz, Hip Hop or Drum n Bass. If it’s raw and delivered with passion and verve then I’m all in!!

These guys show so much maturity in their style and their play that even people like Paul Weller and the legendary Jeff Beck have tipped them for great things. Now I know there will be people out there saying “Hey Simon catch up mate they’ve been about for ages”, but you have to understand I am rapidly becoming a musical dinosaur so it sometimes takes me a while to get up to speed 🙂

Bottom line though the Strypes are destined for big things and I for one could not be happier about it 🙂

website: http://www.thestrypes.com
youtube: http://www.youtube.com/user/TheStrypesOfficial

Leave a Reply

