Do You Really Like It?

Today I had the day off as it was induction day at High School for my Eldest (*sigh*, how frickin’ old do I feel!!).

So, Michelle and I took a drive and on the way we listened to a classic UK Garage track from back in the day:Β DJ Pied Piper & The Masters Of Ceremonies – Do You Really Like It.

Now I have listened to this track… maybe… 100 times or more, but today for the first time we heard a lyric which suddenly gave us reason to laugh out loud.

The MC in question is an absolute legend in the UK Garage world and this is meant in no way to create the impression that he’s anything other than a talented artist.

However!! …Β the lyrics of…

When you hear ‘di-di-di’, I’m comin’

Tickled us no end. I mean seriously; can you picture it!!?? πŸ™‚

Salute MC Sharky P!! You are an absolute legend and you have added even more enjoyment to a track I already loved.

Peace.

Follow Sharky P on Twitter

2 Comments Add yours

  1. thesassyyank says:

    Definitely a fantastic classic! πŸ™‚ CJx

    1. Psy says:

      Just checked out your blog, or should I say extensive back catalogue!! πŸ™‚ I think though you might wanna check out https://iseewebpeople.wordpress.com/2012/11/04/mystrogen/ I think it would be right up your street πŸ™‚ cheers for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

