Motivation

Sitting.
Watching.
Waiting.
For what?
For Energy.
A void where it should be.
Persuading myself to move.
Failing without trying.
So much to do.

I hate being like this.
I hate not trying, not moving.
I hate who I become.
It’s not me.
Frustrated at my own hindrance
The first step the hardest.
Start I must though.
Or drown in my lethargy.

Sleep.
Rest.
Recover.
Move.
Take a hold and kick it up a gear.
That’s what I’ll do tomorrow.
I said yesterday…
and today…
Shit!

Eyes close.
I beckon the morning.
Bring more than today…

Please?

Leave a Reply

